Updates from the Goslin Zoo

Posted: June 27, 2015 in Uncategorized

Life has been crazy as usual but this year has been quite the adventure so far.  We have decided to call our home a zoo because that’s exactly what it feels like.  And oddly enough the 19 animals we have aren’t even ranked on top of being crazy… Although they have their moments. 

image

First things first it’s finally summer!  Yay and that means finding stuff for our munchkin to do other than sitting on couch gaming all day long.  Our first summer endeavour was a trip to Canada’s wonderland.  Aurora was on a mission to find the scariest ride she was tall enough to go on.  Needless to say we failed she wasn’t scared on any of them.  She even went on Dragon fire which does loops. 

image

And there’s Aurora on a very fast ride hands raised and everything.  I’m not pictured I was behind them holding on for dear life. 

image

But my favourite part of the day was wonder jam 2015 which featured the BEST  Christian rock band EVER!  SKILLET!  I rocked out hard.  But before Skillet hit the stage I had the opportunity to get into some deep worship with  Building 429, Kari Jobe  and Jeremy Camp. Absolutely awesome day.

image

image

What better way to start your summer than with a beach day 🙂  as much as I am terrified of lakes (fish phobia and a dislike for Lake plants)  I went in and enjoyed myself.  We have found a few favourite beaches and plan to visit them all summer long.

image

image

image

My June loot crate arrived just in time to kick off summer.  The theme was cyber. I absolutely love it.  Got some Terminator swag in it… I’ve been a Terminator fan since I was 5 years old when Terminator 2 came out and I watched the entire movie with my parents.  Normally 5 year olds just forget about grown up movies but I acquired my first crush that year… Oh John Connor how cute thou  were.  Also I had had many fantasies about saving the world along side Arnold Schwarzenegger.  Who wouldn’t?

image

Got to finally meet some of my gaming pals first week of June.  We all played a mobile game called Hobbit kingdoms of middle earth. Pad (his game name)  the one in white shirt came all the way down from London for a Canada visit.  Great times. 

image

Rodney our Guinea pig is loving the summer because he gets to go outside to eat the grass and clovers.  He protests when we bring him in. 

image

NEMO and Mad Eye my boas are doing great.  NEMO decided to gobble up 3 rodents in one go so lesson learned I need to Seperate these 2 at feeding time. Both have shed and their eyes are doing great too.  Still waiting for mad Eye to eat but we now know Nemo is a pig. 

image

Hectic time at the zoo.  The dryer broke so we are drying the clothes the old fashion way.  Solar and wind power.  So far weather had been great and we’ve been getting it all done… Plus saving  money and getting  fresh air. 

image

This is Garek… She is definitely not an out reach animal.  This sassy girl is full of attitude.  We have decided to work with her with good results she has been enjoying chin scratches and tolerates coming out of cage as long as she is secure in a towel and held close to your body.  She has been calmly sitting  on my husbands lap so each day we dedicate some time to over come her sass… You know it will be the biggest victory ever if we tame this beast. 

And that’s that.  Happy and safe summer everyone.  Will try and make more updates and blog more adventures.  🙂

Leave a Reply

