Advent Day 2: Everlasting Love

Posted: December 3, 2012 in Faith
Tags:

Placing of the Advent Wreath

The Circular evergreen wreath symbolizes God’s never ending love and Grace. The candles-usually three purple and one rose-represent hope, peace, joy, and love.

advent_wreathThrough out the Advent season each candle will be lit.

This Advent season I have been sharing with my family each Advent tradition, we will spend some time as a family to reflect on this season. Accompanying each small tradition there is a little story that we will all read together. We hope that this season will not be busy and we will be able to take a few minutes in the evening to read some stories and reflect on the true Meaning of Advent. And after Christmas we hope to continue this tradition through out the year and spend a few minutes as a family reading Bible passages and spending some much needed time with the Lord.

I don’t have an advent wreath but I’m sure we can make one…somehow. I’m also certain we have candles around the house…dark purple and red will have to do for our tradition as that’s what I have to work with. But alas, we are blessed to have some nice candles…which I hope my husand won’t go overboard with and make wax sculptures. I do know that one day during advet we will make a home made Nativity scene maybe I can encourage my Husband to make some wax sculptures for it.

In any event, as we try to make this Advent a special one…I’m sure our own family twists will accompany it.

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son,[a] that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. – John 3:16

Leave a Reply

