Day 61 of 10 week challenge: Nothing compares to your embrace

Posted: November 16, 2012 in Faith
Tags: , , ,

Over the weekend I had the wonderful opportunity to attend Resonate 2012 a Leadership conference in Peterborough Ontario. This conference is filled with wonderful Praise and worship, lessons on leadership and workshops. I’m interested in Children’s ministry as well as Short term Missions work so I got the chance to attend many wonderful workshops.

I came to the event a very broken person, I have so much on my plate, so much stress and uncertainty and I have nowhere to run. I’m stuck in a storm for a while and he only way I can go now is forward. But how wonderful it was to be among other believers and just praise God.

One of the songs that really hit my heart was Forever Reign by The Newsboys

You are good, You are good
When there’s nothing good in me
You are love, You are love
On display for all to see

You are light, You are light
When the darkness closes in
You are hope, You are hope
You have covered all my sin

You are peace, You are peace
When my fear is crippling
You are true, You are true
Even in my wandering

You are joy, You are joy
You’re the reason that I sing
You are life, You are life
In You death has lost its sting

Oh I’m running to Your arms
I’m running to Your arms
The riches of Your love
Will always be enough
Nothing compares to Your embrace
Light of the world forever reign

You are more, You are more
Than my words will ever say
You are Lord, You are Lord
All creation will proclaim

You are here, You are here
In Your presence I’m made whole
You are God, You are God
Of all else I’m letting go

Oh I’m running to Your arms
I’m running to Your arms
The riches of Your love
Will always be enough
Nothing compares to Your embrace
Light of the world forever reign

My heart will sing
No other name
Jesus, Jesus

I really sang to my Lord and Saviour. I can honestly say I felt his embrace in that auditorium, a huge burden was lifted off my shoulders. My heart was uplifted, I cried all my problems away and I started to take those steps forward.
There is no greater feeling than being in God’s presense. I would NEVER trade it for the world. I couldn’t care who says “It’s fake” “There is no God” “Jesus was just a man” I will follow Jesus with all my heart and allow him to transform this heart of mine.
And yes, my heart will sing, no other name but JESUS!
I had an amazing weekend! And I am very excited for the future.
Leave a Reply

