Day 36: The joys of Nature

Posted: October 22, 2012 in Faith

“For ever since the world was created, people have seen the earth and sky. Through everything God made, they can clearly see his invisible qualities -his eternal power and divine nature. so they have no excuse for not knowing God” Romans 1:20

This morning I was treated to a nice warm day, the sun was shining, the fall leaves glistening, most are on the ground but I love to marvel at the fall colors. My back yard backs up into a large pond and I always love to stand at the end of my yard and have a look at nature. I used to live in the city so the best thing to nature was squirells and skunks. It’s so quiet in my little town and my backyard is so serene. Most days I just like sitting back there and praying.

I took a deep breath and simply asked God for a revelation. My soul was in the mood for some uplifting. So I just stood still for a few moments and noticed the pond’s Heron. He’s always been around our pond and it’s very nice to see such a beautiful creature. However today there were two herons in the pond which is great news as the population is growing (Especially if my suspicions are true and they are a breeding pair) I also noticed that the otters are back too. They are so much fun to watch and I could spend hours watching them swim and play in the water. Such wonderful creatures 🙂 There is nothing more carefree and playful as an otter and they play not for survival but for fun.

Sometimes I need to be happy and carefree like an otter. The otters put a big smile on my face this morning and I thanked God for this wonderful revelation. Maybe I need to be like the otter, carefree, happy, playful and able to put a big smile on people’s faces.

Leave a Reply

