Top 10 Avon MUST haves

Posted: December 15, 2011 in Fashion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Never thought I’d see the day I wrote a “Beauty” Blog post but here it is…my very first Beauty product blog post 🙂

Avon-chances are you know someone who sells avon or know someone who knows someone who sells avon. Avon has been in business for 125 years providing women with great quality beauty products and collectibles. Now Avon offers not only a beauty line but also offers gifts, fashion, men’s stuff, kids stuff, cook wear and more. I have had the opportunity to go Avon spend crazy because I am an Avon rep. I signed up because my friend was after leadership status and I figured “Hey why not? I can order avon and have it come to my door.” I get discounts, great offers…it’s honestly well worth it to be an Avon rep just for the discounts. There is no minimum order and cost to sign up in Canada is a mere $10! No other fees! I’ve already gotten free stuff from Avon so I am so glad that I became an Avon sales lady.

So what are 10 Avon must haves?

1. Anew Skincare line

There is an Avon skincare line for EVERYONE and even men use the facial skin care line. There are cleansers, day and night creams, specialized serums, eye creams and more. You can choose to use one or two of the skin care products or go all out and use all of them for a daily routine.

Most importantly they do not feel greasy. You do not have to use a lot either, infact it’s recommended you use a thin layer as too much can actually make your face break out. No need for that horrid green mask facial with cucumbers, just wash face with a cleanser, apply a cream and away you go! The Anew Facial line is one of Avon’s top sellers and Avon Laboratories are always working on perfecting better product. Anew is affordable and it works.

I use Anew Rejuvinate cleanser, it is a 30+ cleanser and even though I am only 24 I still LOVE this cleanser. It is a gel cleanser with microbeads and it leaves my face feeling fresh and soft! I use Avon solutions Banishing cream in the day time as I have an uneven skintone. This cream is only $5 and not part of the Anew line. I use the 40+ night cream (Pictured above) to rid of fine lines as well as create an even skin tone and glow. I also use the newest skincare line which is Genics, so far Avon has only released a night cream but is working on perfecting the rest of the Genics line. I have very sensitive skin and find that the face creams do not irritate my face.

2. Avon Slippers

Comfy, affordable and every so often Avon has a line of Chic and cute slippers…like the Hello Kitty slippers pictured above! Avon carries NHL slippers, slippers with bling, bootie slippers and more. I have about 5 pairs of avon slippers so I can tell you they are a must have. They make great gifts!

3. Footworks

Forget the Spa! Treat your feet at home! Plenty of scents to choose from such as Lavender, Chocolate, Mocha, Berry Mint and more. Avon always comes out with delicious new scents. And of course they have everything you need. Inflatable foot baths, foot soaks, lotions, scrubs, callus creams, foot masks, overnight treatments and much more. Avon has everything you need for a complete foot pampering. And men, no need to send your ladies to the spa, you can shop avon and treat her to a foot massage! It’s much more romantic…and will save you money!

4. Glazewear Lip Gloss

I am a lip gloss fanatic and have lip gloss in pretty much every drawer, coat pocket and purse in the house. I store lip gloss like a squirrel stores nuts for the winter. pinks, nudes, reds, sparkle, shine and intense…easy to apply even without a mirror. Mini sizes are available too!

5. Mascara

You are supposed to toss mascara out after 3 months of usage as bacteria can start to grow in your mascara. Avon Mascara is affordable, it’s amazing and when it’s on sale it’s always a good time to stock up. And again, Avon offers all sorts of different mascaras.I have been using Avon Mascara for years, it is by far my favorite kind of mascara.

6. Perfume

So many scents to choose from! There is a perfect scent for everyone. Avon also offers Men’s cologne too! My absolute fave is Outspoken by Fergie. It has a Starfruit musk scent and it is Avon’s top selling fragrance. Fergie is the Lead singer for the band “The Black eyed Peas.” and she is not the only celebrity who has a scent by Avon. Reese Witherspoon, Patrick Dempsey and Zoe Saldana to name a few, have scents with Avon. I own multiple Avon scents, they smell great and are very affordable. Why go and spend $100 on some signature scent when you can pay $12-$38 on a great quality scent from Avon?

7. Bubble bath

I love to relax in the tub and I have a 5 year old daughter who absolutely LOVES Bubble baths. There are plenty os scents to choose from too. They also leave your bathroom smelling great after a bath. I know people who actually diffuse Bubble bath for it’s scent by adding a capful to boiling water! I’ve had issues with other bubble baths irritating my skin but Avon bubble bath does not bother my skin one bit 🙂 There is even a bubble bath for those with sensitive skin.

8. Skin so soft

Have to LOVE Avon’s classic signature line! Skin so soft bath oil has been around for years and it is still an Avon favorite. Now Skin So Soft offers body wash, creams, and more. Skin so soft is even great for pets too! I’ve given a pot belly pig a massage with the Skin so Soft bath oil and people use it to apply to horses for a soft coat and fly repelant! I love to add a capful of Bath oil in my tub (With my bubble bath of course) and use all the Skin So soft product.

9. Avon jewelry

The above Necklace is being sold by Avon right now…and of course if you’ve guessed by now I LOVE Hello Kitty and I’m of course currently wearing the necklace…and earrings…and slippers. Avon offers all sorts of great quality jewelry. From chic, to classic to edgy Avon has it all. Avon always has something new so chances are you’ll find something you love. I have yet to have a quality issue with Avon jewelry and the prices are just amazing! Check out an Avon brochure now and see for yourself.

10. Nail Polish

Love Avon’s nail polish! I probably have every color by now. Those are my nails pictured above painted in Avon nail polish (Green, pink and crackle) I have had people ask me if I went and got my nails professionally done! Stay tuned to new Avon nail polish colors and who knows…maybe the popular crackle in different colors. I’ve tried other crackle polish and most don’t work very well, others will only work with the same brand of nail polish. Avon Nail polish is only $3.49 each! What an amazing deal! And do not forget the nail care product as well 🙂

My adventures as an Avon rep has been great so far! I’m loving the fact I get to try new stuff and show my customers and friends. I’m not just selling Avon I am testing it too and loving it!

Comments
  1. theavonfairy says:

    I absolutely love that “Outspoken” fragrance!! 😀 and we’ll be getting that “Crackle Nail Polish” (here in the UK) in a couple months time… I’m so excited to see how they turn out!! 😀

  2. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely wonderful. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is really a wonderful website.

  3. tablet pc 13 says:

    genuinely a excellent post. I will undoubtedly be reading this blog much more.

  4. Your site offers a lot of unique insights and information. I haven’t really thought about it like that.

  5. This is a really good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere. Simple but very precise information… Thanks for sharing this one. A must read article!

Leave a Reply

