WM tea Party. A Royal affair.

Posted: May 10, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

The Women’s Ministry Team at Norwood Pentecostal Church hosted a Spring Royal Tea Party on May 7th complete with beautiful spring decore and tasty tea time treats. Tea guests were encouraged to wesr their finest tea time hats and there certainly were some amazing outfits. Everyone put on their best tea time dress and came out on the nice sunny afternoon to have some tea and social time. There were prizes for best hats and nobody disappointed as there were feathered hats, lace hats, garden hats, decorative hats, small hats, large hats, royal hats, wigs, umbrella hats (yes someone did bring the famous Canadian Flag umbrella hat) you name it there were hats.


Annalene (Pictured above) came decked out in royal pink. She wore a hat suitable for a royal wedding and infact she has worn that hat to a weding in Hawaii! When I am her age I hope to look as good and stylish as Annalene. When it comes to trendy and fancy wardrobe Annalene sure does know how to coordinate. She is by far Norwood’s Poshest resident.


Paula went all out with a royal wig, parasol and fancy gloves. She was by far the most creative out of all the tea party guests. She also remained in character for the tea party. Everyone absolutely LOVED her outfit.



The person with the widest hat was Becky, many times people were bumped by her hat as she passed by serving tea. Becky is a member of the WM team and she helped coordinate this lovely tea party afternoon. A big thankyou must go out to all the ladies on the WM team who decorated, planned, served tea and cleaned up afterwards, it was a very lovely event.
There was also a silent Auction and all the proceeds went to an African Missions trip. The Missionary ladies will be travelling to an orphanage in Africa where they will have the opportunity to bless and help out children who have lost their parents to AIDS. The Ladies who are going are super excited nd are looking forward to impacting many lives possitively.


I came dressed in my best tea outfit but I unfortunately could not find a hat. I did however put my hair in a simple bun and decorated it with a floral arrangement…which I pulled out of one of my wreaths. I walked my dog in that outfit before going for tea so this dress is suitable for everyday use. I had a wonderful time and I really liked the beautiful Fountain, it was a nice touch.
I had a wonderful time and it was the best tea party I have ever attended. I had a royal blast and I am certain everyone else did as well. The WM tea party was deffinately the coolest place to be on that lovely Saturday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

