MOM an Honourable title!

Posted: May 10, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I wasn’t going to post this blog entry because I didn’t think it was all that great but my Husband came across it, said he absolutely loved it so even though this is a late Mother’s day post, here it is!

Being a mom is a full time job, there are no holidays, there is no pay, and the work load is non stop. For the First 3 months mom’s get zero sleep, they get up every 3 hours to feed and rock their baby while they’re significant other gets to sleep (note that dad’s pretend to be asleep so they won’t have to get up). The next few months are spent carrying the child around everywhere, then when the child starts to crawl there is extra work to ensure the safety of the child as kids put EVERYTHING in their mouths. When kids begin to walk there are even more challenges, then there are the terrible twos…and threes and fours and it actually never stops. The Terrible twos are NOTHING! All you new moms out there who think that it’s a breeze after the terrible twos, well I have news for you, it gets harder! Us moms don’t get grey hair for nothing!


I have been through storms and challenges. I have been stressed out. I have faced embarassment, I have faced critisism. There were times being a mom was tough. There were times I was called a good mom and times that people looked down on me and made me feel like a terrible mom. I have cried many tears of both sorrow and joy. I have cleaned up more disasters than an earthquake zone. I have had personal items destroyed, I repeat myself 100 times with simple directions and when I finally yell them out in frustration I am accused of being a monster. being a mom is tough but at the end of each day it’s so worth it.


I have heard the cutest and most innocent things come from my daughter’s mouth. When I am sad my daughter has told me that everything will be okay. I am looked at as a hero by my daughter. I am my daughter’s shelter. My daughter has done silly things that have made my life pure joy. She has brought joy into many other lives as well. I can not imagine life without my daughter and I just can’t imagine life without being a mom. I am honoured to have that title. I am a mom.


I love my daughter so much. She brings a light into my world. She has made me who I am today and who I will be in the future. She has allowed me to grow in both strength and patience. I have learned so many things. My little girl is one of a kind, she’s my baby and will always be my baby. One of the best things that has ever happened to me is becoming a mother. I don’t care that I can’t go out clubbing or partying when ever I feel like it, I don’t care that I can’t go see movies without a babysitter, I don’t care that I have to cancel plans because I have a kid, I don ‘t even care when people tell me that I should have used a condom(Shame on all those people who’ve said that to me and my rebuttal is ALWAYS “I think maybe your parents should have used birth control” :P). I am a MOM and I am proud of it. So to all you other Mom’s out there, Happy (Belated) Mothers day, YOU ROCK!

Comments
  1. Qzee says:

    brava! You and the minion look very happy. And your post reminded me that every loving mom works hard and deserves to be acknowledged for being so awesome. So, thank you for being an awesome mom to one lucky little girl.

Leave a Reply

