Future Dreams

Posted: March 4, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

By: Jess

Ever since I was a little girl I wanted to be a Missionary. I still do. Nick’s dream is to join the Military as a combat medic so he can have the medical back ground for missions trips. I would love nothing more than to go on a Missions trip along side my husband. But for now I actively support some of my friends who are active in the Mission feild. And I want to thank all these awesome people for so much inspiration. Our Church has many Missionary groups, the group in our congregation go to Kyrgyzstan every year to help the Orphans, disabled and elderly. As I read the blogs and hear the reports my heart goes out to all the wonderful things being done in a corrupt country. Here in Canada we are so blessed to have rights. Disabled people have rights, children have rights and the elderly have rights. In Kyrgyzstan if you are disabled in any way (Even something as small as a cleft lip) you are outcasted. Disabled people have no dignity, they can not find jobs and they are dumped off in shelters. Orphans have no dignity either, but when the missions team came in and provided clothing, toys, education and the opportunity to eat at a restaurant everything changed. Many of the orphans who have been helped are giving back and helping the ministry. So many lives have been changed. If you don’t believe me see it for yourself.(Links below)

http://www.iam1ru.com/iam1ru.cfm

http://www.actofkindness.blogspot.com/

I would absolutely LOVE to go down to Kyrgyzstan and help with a Missions trip. I belive it would be a one of a kind experience, one that will make me even more humble and thankful for my life. I want to meet the wonderful people down there, I want to bring smiles to many faces. This is a passion that I have. And I hope to one day fulfill this dream and continue to fulfill it.But as of now, I help support the ministry by providing what Finacials I can spare and by spreading the word. God Bless all the Missionaries out in the missions feild today.

 

 

Leave a Reply

